Our Vision

Empowering Veterans to thrive in optimal health and well-being, the Force 50 Foundation envisions a future where every Veteran’s journey, from enlistment to the grave, is marked by comprehensive and accessible healthcare, robust mental health support, and seamless transportation services.

Our Focus

Health Care Services

Suicide and Mental Health Services

Transportation Services

Why We Exist

At The Force 50 Foundation, we are dedicated to safeguarding the well-being of Veterans by enhancing their access to essential healthcare, mental health support, and transportation services. Through strategic collaboration with an extensive network of partners, we strive to empower Veterans with the resources and support they need to thrive. Our unwavering commitment is rooted in the belief that every Veteran deserves access to quality care and assistance, ensuring their health and resilience are prioritized and honored.


  • Rich W. Hess, (SGT. USMC, Veteran Desert Storm F 2/140

    , Chairman

    Health Care Highways
    Vice President of Business Development
    Folds of Honor

  • Mike Intrieri

    , Vice-Chairman

    Just Kids Pediatrics
    Chief Operating Officer

  • Doug Harrison

    , Treasurer

    LifeSpring Home Health Care
    Chief Financial Officer

  • Rita Aragon (Maj. Gen., USANG, Retired

    , Member

    Commander, Oklahoma Air National Guard
    Oklahoma Secretary of Veterans and Military Affairs (2011-2019)

  • Pete Costilow (Brig. Gen. U.S. Army, Ret.)

    , Member

    Retired FAA and United States Army
    Oklahoma Veterans Commission (ODVA)
    Vice Chairman

  • Myles Deering (Major General, U.S. Army, Ret.)

    , Member

    American Legion
    Oklahoma Adjutant general, 2009-2015
    Oklahoma Secretary of Veterans Affairs

  • Mark Kinders, Ed. D (Sgt., USMC)

    , Member

    Visiting Scholar, Vice President-Emeritis, University of Central Oklahoma
    Co-Chair, Governor’s Pilot Project on Veterans Access to Health Care
    Coordinator, UCO research and mitigation strategies development on veteran suicide
    Member, Governor’s challenge to reduce veteran suicide

  • Pete Reed (Maj, U.S. Army, Ret.)

    , Advisory Member

    LifeSpring Home Health Care
    Manager of Veteran Services
    Coordinator, Governor’s Oklahoma Veterans Pilot Program
    Former Director of Oklahoma Department of Veterans Affairs

  • Senator Paul Rosino (Master Chief Petty Officer, Ret. U.S. Navy

    , Member

    Oklahoma Senate District 45
    Strategic Communications Wing ONE, Tinker AFB, 10 years
    Company Commander of the Year and Squadron Sailor of the Year
    Owner operator of Rosino Realty

  • Karen Vahlberg

    , Advisory Member

    LifeSpring Home Health Care, BSN, RN

  • Benny Vanatta

    , Member

    Vanatta and Associates
    United States Army Vietnam (1968-1970)
    Oklahoma House of Representatives (1979 – 1989)

  • Rep. Josh West

    , Member

    Oklahoma State House District 5
    United States Army, 1996-2005
    Bronze Star with V, Purple Heart, Meritorious Service Medal,
    Army Commendation Medal (V)
    Vice-Chairman of the Committee on Military and Veterans Affairs
    Oklahoma House of Representatives Majority Leader

  • Steve Yarger

    , Member

    Life Care Home Health Care

  • Ashley Howard, MAEd

    , Advisory Member

    DevMar Strategies
    President and CEO

  • Alpha Force

    , Foundation Management

Force 50 Foundation Ambassadors

  • Rep. Jon Echols

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Rep. Chris Kannady

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Rep. Kevin McDugle

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Rep. Marcus McEntire

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Rep. David Smith

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Rep. Jay Steagall

    Oklahoma House of Representatives

  • Sheila Dills

    House of Representatives (2018-2022)

  • Jason Dunnington

    House of Representatives (2014-2020)

  • Collin Walke

    House of Representatives (2016-2022)

  • Senator J. J. Dossett

    Oklahoma State Senate (2016-2022)

  • Senator Frank Simpson

    Oklahoma State Senate (2012-2022)

  • Sen. George Young

    Oklahoma State Senate

  • Steve Owens

    University of Oklahoma Heisman Trophy Winner and former NFL player

  • Tinker Owens

    University of Oklahoma football standout and NFL player

  • Barry Switzer

    Head Football Coach for the University of Oklahoma,
    Head Football Coach for the Dallas Cowboys and member of the college football Hall of Fame.

  • Honorable George Nigh

    Governor of Oklahoma (1979-1986)
    Special Advisor to the Oklahoma Veterans Pilot Program

  • Donna Nigh

    Oklahoma First Lady

  • Honorable Mary Fallin

    Governor of Oklahoma (2011-2018)

  • Wade Christiansen

    Oklahoma First Gentleman

  • Bill Anoatubby

    Governor of the Chickasaw Nation

  • Blake Shelton

    Award winning Country Music Star

  • Ed Pulido, MAJ, United States Army (Ret)

    Heart of a Lion Foundation

  • Scott Mitchell

    Host for Sunday “Hot Seat” on News9 and digital live stream “Mitchell Talks”


Do you have questions on the services and assistance we provide? Reach out and someone from our team will contact you soon.
* denotes required field.

Your active email address